Housing Authorities in India

Housing Authorities in India are solely responsible for the rapid development of India real estate market. Formed under the Ministry of Urban Development, there are regional housing authorities at state and city level with pre-determined areas under jurisdiction. There are Metropolitan development agencies active in the metro cities like Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai and urban cities like Bangalore, Hyderabad, Pune, Noida, Gurgaon, Ghaziabad, etc. These undertake the mammoth task of providing adequate infrastructure facilities to the masses.

Any housing authority in India has to draft a development plan called Master Plan for their city that declares the development plans and objectives set forth by the regional housing authority. The implementation of these plans in an efficient and judicious way has enable the regional housing authorities in developing entirely global cities like Noida , Navi Mumbai etc. Special housing schemes are rendered for the Lower income groups (LIG), economically weaker sections (EWS) and the middle income groups (MIG).

As the property in India is being developed in a well-planned way utilizing the available resources including land and infrastructure facilities in the most optimal manner, there is a general stir of curious interest among the NRI investors for major real estate investments in India. This also forced the Government of India to relax the restrictions earlier imposed on FDI (Foreign Direct Investments) in the real estate sector in India.

List of Development Authorities in India

We have created comprehensive database of the top listed regional housing authorities in India working under the Ministry of Urban Development India. We give you information regarding the significance and past, present or upcoming projects by each Housing Authority in India. Just browse through our dedicated pages on each and get a detailed profile of these Metropolitan Development Agencies in India.

Housing Authorities in Major Cities
Amritsar Aurangabad Bangalore Bhopal
Bhubaneswar Chandigarh Chennai
Delhi Dehradun Faridabad
Ghaziabad Goa Greater Noida Gurgaon
Jaipur Kolkata Lucknow
Ludhiana Madurai Meerut
Mumbai Mysore Nagpur Navi Mumbai
Patiala Pondicherry
Pune Ranchi

Leave a comment:
Email ID:
Your comment:
Comments for this URL:
'; echo $row['comment_text'].'

'; $i++; } mysql_close($db); } ?>